Village President

Let me be the first to welcome you to the Village of Ladd.

Incorporated in 1890, The Village of Ladd, taking its name from George D. Ladd, of Peru, Illinois, was originally a construction camp settled in 1888 by workers from railroad companies that were extending track through this area to serve a grain elevator and coal mine.

Today, the Village is home to 1,263 citizens.

Whether Ladd is home to your family or to your business, our family of elected and appointed village officials and employees are poised to assure you that the needs of the people of our community are met around the clock.

We are proud of our history and we fondly remember our heritage. But just as important, we celebrate our prosperity and look forward to our exciting future!

Welcome to the Web Page of the Village of Ladd!

Frank Cattani, Village President

Village Clerk


Rhonda Bezely, Village Clerk
121 North Main Avenue
PO Box 305
Ladd IL  61329
Phone: (815) 894-2440
FAX: (815) 894-2879


8:00 am – 12:00 pm & 1:00 pm – 4:30 pm,  Monday thru Friday


  • Utility Payments
  • Notary Service
  • Voter Registration
  • Dog Tags
  • Golf Cart Registration
  • Building & Demolition Permit Applications
  • Sidewalk Replacement Applications
  • Electric Service Upgrade Applications
  • Standby Generator Applications
  • Zoning Variance Request Applications
  • Peddler Permit Applications
  • Liquor License Applications
  • Park Shelter Reservations
  • Ladd Community Center Reservations
  • Vacation Security Check Requests
  • Freedom of Information Requests
  • P2D2 (Prescription Pill Drug Disposal) Dropbox

Village Officials

ELECTED OFFICIALS – to email them privately

Village President Frank Cattani
Village Clerk Rhonda Bezely
Trustee Dave Margherio
Trustee Jan Martin
Trustee Dan Nelson
Trustee Brad Nicholson
Trustee Andy Ruggerio
Trustee Molly Thrasher


Village Attorney Patrick Barry
Village Treasurer Julie Koch
Village Engineer Chamlin & Associates
General Superintendent Doug Englehaupt
Police Chief Jacob Frund
Building Inspector Barry Flanagan

Planning Commission
Jim Bernardi
Brandon Bickett
Joe Coutts
Curt Frund
Steve Peterson

Recreation Board
Amy Galetti-Bosi
Cheryl Detmers
Tammy Parochetti
Carianne Thrasher
Molly Thrasher

School Crossing Guard
Heidi Templeton

Ladd Community Center Board
Jan Martin
Jennifer Manning
Jessica Carls
Tim Martin
Mike Meuser